PSASA Hall of Fame inductees

Every year PSASA honours some of our members who have met the criteria to be considered members of the Southern African Hall of Fame for either Speakers or Educators (including trainers, coaches and facilitators).

Induction of a member into the Southern Africa Speaker Hall of Fame or Educators Hall of Fame, is a lifetime achievement award. It recognises overall high levels of success in the field of speaking, teaching, mentoring and/or consulting and reflects extraordinary acknowledgement, respect and admiration of the members of the PSASA as well as the broader speaking community.

At a beautiful gala dinner this last Saturday, with the theme of Alice in Wonderland, we recognised 5 individuals.

The 2022 inductee into the Southern African Speaker Hall of Fame is the amazing Nicky Abdinor. Nicky is a clinical psychologist, the founder of an NPO, Nicky’s Drive, and a respected international keynote speaker.

The inductees to the Southern African Educators Hall of Fame (SAEHoF) were the following highly respected members of the PSASA.

Justin Cohen, CSP (Certified Speaking Professional), SASHoF (Southern African Speaker Hall of Fame). Justin is an international speaker, author and television personality.

Dr Graeme Codrington, CSP, SASHoF, FPSA (Fellow of the Professional Speakers Association of the UK and Ireland), Global Speaking Fellow. Graeme is a futurist and does a great deal of work in the education sector.

Siphiwe Moyo, SASHoF. Siphiwe has served as the PSASA Vice President and is a well-loved speaker who calls himself a perpetual student of organisational behaviour.

Ian Hatton, known as Morpheus, is a conscious leadership expert and connector. This is his first award at PSASA, and he has served as the Virtual Chapter President for the past two years.

At the same event, the incoming PSASA President, Bruce Wade, recognised the contribution of a long-time member and honoured Richard Mulvey, SASHoF, SAEHoF, SdPFA (Stef du Plessis Founders Award), with an Honorary Membership.